Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences Faculty Mentoring

RBHS Mentoring Committee

The Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences (RBHS) Faculty Mentoring Committee was formed in 2014, and consists of representatives from all of the schools within RBHS. These faculty were nominated by their deans for their prior activities in mentoring in their individual schools.

The committee is chaired by Anne Mosenthal, MD, Professor and Chair of Surgery at the New Jersey Medical School and Kitaw Demissie, PhD, Professor and Chair of Epidemiology and the School of Public Health.

The committee conducted a survey to gauge the needs, attitudes, strengths, and weaknesses of existing faculty mentoring. In February 2018, the committee submitted its recommendations to the Chancellor.

Read the Chancellor’s message regarding the committee’s report.

RBHS Mentoring Symposium

The Offices of the RBHS Chancellor and Provosts has sponsored an annual mentoring symposium since May 2016 which includes the Harvey L. Ozer keynote address.

The Harvey L. Ozer keynote address memorialized its namesake who was a mentor to countless faculty who owe their career successes to his guidance and mentorship.